Justin Timberlake – ‘The 20/20 Experience (Part 2)’ [REVIEW]

justin timberlake - 20 20 - part 2

The 20/20 Experience (Part 2) - Justin Timberlake
October 1, 2013 - RCA Records
Rating: 4.1/5

Okay guys, I’ve fallen into the bandwagon. It’s official. I’m guilty. I really like this album and I don’t know why. The only problem I had with The 20/20 Experience (Part 2) is that it’s so damn long. I mean, “True Blood” is over nine minutes long and “Not A Bad Thing” is fucking eleven minutes long. What the fuck, Timberlake? This album was incredibly difficult to review for that reason.

However, I am now in love with his music.. to an extreme. I don’t think it’s healthy.. not at all. Anyways, Justin Timberlake knows what the music industry wants and he has created something special with no boundaries whatsoever.

The album opens with a five-minute long track that is absolutely fantastic. The song is titled “Gimme What I Don’t Want Know (I Want)”. Then comes “True Blood,” another really good song. But when Drake comes in, my mind just goes “ewwwww, I don’t like any of this mainstream music stuff.” Just because it’s Brad who is reviewing this, I’ve noticed that I had to force myself to listen to the songs that featured other artists like Jay-Z and Drake.

The most recent single, “TKO,” is actually insanely good and I like it. The song with Drake, “Cabaret,” is also a genius song. Even though I dislike Drake, I will say that the song is halfway decent.

I really like how Timberlake went “all out” with The 20/20 Experience because parts 1 and 2 are fantastic. The albums are just really good and definitely gives you that “hell yeah!” kind of vibe. The tracklisting, my favorite songs, and his links are directly below.

TRACKLISTING:

  1. Gimme What I Don’t Want Know (I Want)
  2. True Blood
  3. Cabaret (feat. Drake)
  4. TKO
  5. Take Back The Night
  6. Murder (feat. Jay-Z)
  7. Drink You Away
  8. You Got It On
  9. Amnesia
  10. Only When I Walk Away
  11. Not A Bad Thing

GO DOWNLOAD:

  1. TKO
  2. Cabaret (feat. Drake)
  3. You Got It On

FOLLOW JUSTIN TIMBERLAKE: Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Website

FOLLOW BRAD: Facebook | Twitter | YouTube

FOLLOW TBL: Facebook | Twitter

Take Back The Night:

Leave a Reply

